The Corner Forum
Thursday, May 29, 2003
Issue #33

D.C. Public Information Officers

Aging, Office on — Darlene Nowlin — 727-8364 — Darlene.nowlin@dc.gov

Arts & Humanities, Commission on the — Jose Dominguez — 724-5614 — Jose.Dominguez@dc.gov

Banking & Financial Institutions — E. Janice Ghenene — 727-1564 or 285-8362 (cell) — Janice.ghenene@dc.gov

Boards of Appeals & Review — Francine James — 727-9412

Board of Education** — Elena Temple — 442-4289 main or 442-5190 direct — Elena.temple@k12.dc.us

Cable Television & Telecommunications, Office — James D. Brown, Deputy or Kenneth Borden, Assistant — *671-0044 main or *671-0047 direct or 785-5547 — Jamesd.brown@dc.gov or Kenneth.borden@dc.gov

Chief Financial Officer** — Clarice Ransom, Director of Comm. or Eric Balliet, Comm. Specialist or Ernest Grant, Comm. Asst. — 727-2476 main or *727-0058 or 727-6391 or 352-4793 cell or 727-5834 — Clarice.nassifransom@dc.gov or Eric.balliet@dc.gov

Chief Technology Office — Linda Argo — 727-9247 ofc. or 257-5945 cell — Linda.argo@dc.gov

Child and Family Services — Mindy Good or Shirley Tabb — *442-6180 or 4997-3438 (cell) or 442-6014 — mgood@cfsa-dc.org or stabb@cfsa-dc.org

City-Wide Call Center — Stephanie Dunbar — 671-0964 — Stephanie.dunbar@dc.gov

Convention Center Authority, Washington — Anthony (Tony) Robinson, Director Public Affairs — 626-1107 direct or 439-3277 cell — trobinson@DCConvention.com

Convention & Tourism Corporation — Vicki Isley — 789-7000 or desk-789-7005 — Rebecca@washington.org

Communications, Office of — Tony Bullock or Sharon Gang or Betsy Adeboyejo or Erik Linden or Terri Godwin or Lateef Mangum or Veronica McDonald — 727-6846 or 727-9811 or 727-6914 or 727-6853 or 727-9691 or 727-4043 or 727-6613 — Tony.bullock@dc.gov or Sharon.gang@dc.gov or Betsy.adeboyejo@dc.gov or Germonique.jones@dc.gov or Terri.godwin@dc.gov or Lateef.magnum@dc.gov or Veronica.mcdonald@dc.gov

Consumer & Regulatory Affairs — 442-8933

Contracting & Procurement Office of — Janis Bolt — 724-4002 ofc. or 497-6459 (cell) — Janis.bolt@dc.gov

Convention Center** — Tony Robinson or Mildred Brasher (A.A.) — *626-1107 or 439-3277 (cell) or 626-1112 — Trobinson@DCConvention.com or Mbradsher@DCConvention.com

Corrections, Department of — Darryl Madden, Chief or Bill Meeks, Deputy — *671-2137 ofc. or 257-1016 cell — darryl.madden@dc.gov or bill.meeks@dc.gov or beverly.young@dc.gov

Corporation Counsel** — Peter Lavallee — 724-5198 ofc. or 866-749-9050 pager — Peter.lavallee@dc.gov

Courts, D.C. — Leah Gurowitz — 879-1700 — gurowitzL@dc.gov

Elections & Ethics, Boards of** — Bill O'Field — 727-2525

Emergency Management Agency — Jo'Ellen G. Countee — 727-2985ext. 1137 or 727-6161 ext.1137 (24 hour #) or 437-0912 (cell) — Jo'ellen.countee@dc.gov

Employment Services — Diana Johnson or Dorothy Stucke — 671-2100 main or 671-1904 ofc. or 345-6023 cell or 671-2120or 240-463-3799 cell or 671-1552 — Diana.johnson@dc.gov or Dorothy.stucke@dc.gov

Energy Office — Sharon Cooke — 673-6738 or 673-6750 or 439-4883 — Sharon.cooke@dc.gov

Fire and Emergency Mobile Services — Alan Etter — 673-3300 or pager: 866-369-4725 or cell: 345-6371 or media hotline: or 673-3700 — Allan.etter@dc.gov

Department of Health — Vera Jackson, Interim Director or Leila Abrar or Charles Ellison, Senior Comm. Dir. — *442-9194 ofc. or 841-9230 cell or 442-9186 ofc. or 841-9232 cell or 442-9187 ofc. or 997-4106 cell — Vera.jackson@dc.gov or Leila.Abrar@dc.gov

Housing Authority, D.C.** — Leo Alexander — 535-1802 or 439-1446 (cell)

Housing Finance Agency — Tia Matthews — 777-1660 or 443-865-1667 (cell) — Tmatthews@dchfa.org

Housing & Community Development — Juanita Britton or Pamela Hillsman — 442-7253 or 297-9390 (cell) or 442-7256 — Juanita.britton@dc.gov or Pamela.hillsman@dc.gov

Human Services — Debra Daniels or Marcus Browning, Dep. Chief of Staff — 279-6127 or 412-1655 (cell) or 279-6120 — debra.daniels@dc.gov

Human Rights, Commission On — Cornelius Alexander — 727-0656 — COHR@hotmail.com

Insurance & Securities — Karen Moore or Linda Lewis — 442-7778 or 442-7770 — Karen.moore@dc.gov

Labor Relations — 724-5657 or 257-1662

Lottery, D.C.** — Robert Hainey — 645-8075 — Rhainey@dclottery.com

Library, D.C. Public — Monica Lofton, Director of Marketing and Communications, or Debra L. Truhart — 727-1186 ofc. or 508-3210 pers. or 727-1186 — Monica.lofton@dc.gov or Debra.truhart@dc.gov

Mental Health — Linda Grant — 673-1937 or 345-3769 (cell)

Motion Pictures — Crystal Palmer or Meika Lyles or Ellington Robinson — 727-6608

Motor Vehicles, Department — Regina Williams — 727-5390 or 744-9631 (cell) — Regina.williams@dc.gov

Parks & Recreation — Terry Lee, Chief or Darrick Nicholas, Deputy — *673-2195 ofc. or 997-1621 cell or 673-7661 ofc. — Terry.lee@dc.gov or Darrick.Nicholas@dc.gov

Parole, Board of (Court Services and Offenders Supervision Agency) — Robert Murphy — 220-5343 — murphy@csosa.fed.us

Peoples Counsel — Lawrence F. Jones or Phillip Harmon — 727-071 ext. 219 or 214

Personnel — Randi Blank — 442-9648-ofc. or 549-2813-cell — Randi.blank@dc.gov

Planning & Economic Development — Chris Bender — 727-4707 or 550-8738 (cell)

Planning, Office of — David Howard — Michael Johnson — 442-7628 or 442-7622 — David.Howard@dc.gov

Metropolitan Police Department — Kevin Morison or Sgt. Joe Gentile — *727-9099 or 727-9346 ofc. or 669-5928 cell or 888-737-1598 pager oir 727-4383/4139 or 996-8998 pager or 727-4384 — Kevin.morison@dc.gov or jgentile@mpdc.org

Public Defender Services — Gabe Chikes — 626-8400/01

Public Employees Relations Board — Patricia Waller — 727-3245

Public Schools** — John Davidson or Dr. Linda Boyd — 442-5450 or 442-5635 — Linda.boyd@k12.us.dc or Troy.howard@k12.us.dc

Public Service Commission** — Daniel Flores or Linda Jordan — 626-5106 or 316-3716 cell or 626-9169 — dflores@dcpsc.org

Public Works — Mary Myers — 671-2375 ofc. or 345-2930 cell — Mary.myers@dc.gov

Transportation, Department — Bill Rice — 671-2004 ofc. or 437-7787 cell — Bill.Rice@dc.gov or Tony.martin@dc.gov

Sports Commission — Warren Graves — 608-1118 — Graves_warren@hotmail.com or wgraves@dcsportscommission.com

Tax & Revenue — Virginia Daisley or Douglass Schauss — 724-4807 — Virginia.daisley@dc.gov

Taxicab Commission — Kimberly Lewis — 645-6018

University of the District of Columbia — Cynthia Belton — 274-5100

Water & Sewer Authority** — Libby Lawson or Tamara Stevenson — 787-2203 or 987-2204

(** signifies Independent Agency) §